Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Trying to find a travel company

Trying to find a travel company

I'm planning on starting in Philadelphia, PA. I'm a CCU nurse with 6 1/2yrs experience. However, a newbie to traveling...and am open to any input! A few companies that I had looked at mostly had postings for AZ and CA. Any company that deals with the PA or NJ areas?

Thanks, SZ

Re: Trying to find a travel company

Don't go with Access Nurses!!!!!!

What's the deal with access nurses??

OH, I see. I just read about your experience. That's what scares me about traveling. Everything sounds like it ends up to be a scam.

I worked at Brandywine Hospital in Coatesville, PA. I met several traveling nurses there. The only one I remember worked for OnAssignment.com and she had finished several assignments for them and was very pleased with them. You could always call BH @ (610)383-8000 and ask for Human Resources department and simply ask them what travel agencies they have had nurses placed in their hospital!!! I do know this nurse went to the area that paid the highest dollar amount and she wasn't shy about telling us she made in the "six figures"!!!! I'm checking them out too!

Hello, I work for trustaff, I dont want to recruit you I know it is not allowed here but I also want to help nurses. The Coatesville, we staff. We also have positions open in Pitt. If this helps call us but most important good luck on your search. Steve Schlegel 877-880-0346 toll free ext 6618

Found this place yesterday and have read everything I could, at least till my eyes hurt.

I'm trying to find a decent company, tried Intellistaff and Faststaff, but they definately turned me off after only a couple conversations. Talking to Laura in Theracare right now, and it sure SOUNDS good for Anaheim, but I'm still leery.

Any of you ever hear of Theracare? Anyone know of another company that has contracts that pays at least decently?

Deb