Thread: hello

hello

Hello all, I posted this in the intro section but thought this might be a relevant section as well since I'm a male and wanted wide variety of iputs. I apologize if the question is a common one as I don't really have the time to sift through the search results.

First I guess I'll introduce a little about myself.
    I will be turning 27 soon and live in Maryland. I have a degree in engineering but not sure if that's what I want to do with the rest of my life. I think what attracted me to the nursing career is ability to help/treat others and the job stability.

If I do pursue this career, I would like to become obtain an advanced nursing degree, either in Nurse practitioner, physician assistant, or CRNA eventually. But I see there are a lot of different paths one can take to reach that. Can someone please tell me what are some viable options?

Thank you,
    GK5482

Cool Re: hello

Quote Originally Posted by GK5482 View Post
    Hello all, I posted this in the intro section but thought this might be a relevant section as well since I'm a male and wanted wide variety of iputs. I apologize if the question is a common one as I don't really have the time to sift through the search results.

First I guess I'll introduce a little about myself.
    I will be turning 27 soon and live in Maryland. I have a degree in engineering but not sure if that's what I want to do with the rest of my life. I think what attracted me to the nursing career is ability to help/treat others and the job stability.

If I do pursue this career, I would like to become obtain an advanced nursing degree, either in Nurse practitioner, physician assistant, or CRNA eventually. But I see there are a lot of different paths one can take to reach that. Can someone please tell me what are some viable options?

Thank you,
    GK5482
    Hello back at ya & welcome.