Thread: School decisions...

School decisions...

Hello there!!

So I am a beginner in the world of nursing, but I've got a bit of a rock and a hard place...

I was planning on taking courses while still working at my current job. They are very understanding about scheduling, and it paid pretty well, so it seemed perfect. Unfortunently, I have a job specific injury, and that's no longer an option.

My long-term goal was to be either a nurse practitioner or a traveling nurse, and I had planned to make my decision as I got more into my schooling and got a better handle on what was involved in both.

I realize no one can make any decisions, but any advice on a faster route in school?? Or even the type of job I can apply for now? I learn faster hands-on, but I'm not anywhere near ready for something of that nature. My local hospital network isn't hiring for so much as call desk...

Any input would be appreciated!! thank you!!

Re: School decisions...

I guess it would depend on what type of job you were previously doing and what type of injury you have.

Quote Originally Posted by Aaron C. View Post
    I guess it would depend on what type of job you were previously doing and what type of injury you have.
    Agree! We need more data.
    Cary James Barrett, RN, BSN

Post Re: School decisions...