Thread: Travel companies

Travel companies

So I am in need of a good travel company! I have heard so many horror stories and don't know which company to work with. Any suggestions or feedback would be appreciated. So far, I have been contacted by american mobile (which I heard sucks), nurses Rx, preferred healthcare staffing and medical express. I am new to this travel thing.

Member Extraordinaire

Re: Travel companies

I travel with RN Network, and am very happy with them- PM me if you have any specific questions, or would like my recruiter's info.
    Amanda, RN, BSN
    Ex-Traveler Extraordinaire,
    Resident Trauma Queen

Talking Travel companies

Do NOT use any amn companies. I did 2 assignments with them. first was pretty good than they burnt me bad on the second. they promise one thing do another. I waited over 6 hours for housing after driving 7 hours to get to fort worth. they were not straight with me on alot of things. They have also done a very good friend of mine the same way.
    im on assignment right now with nccstaffing.com , michelle is my recruiter, i had 5 travel companies looking( i was told by travelers that have been doing this a while to do that.) and she got me 3 interviews before the others. plus she got me where i wanted to go. weekly pay. im still always looking for better though. if you hear of any let me know.

I too have heard horror stories about AMN and their affiliates. Im currently with Access nurses and they have done very well by me.

I take it back. That was during my first assignment. Its now September and a couple assignments later.. I am running for the hills to get as far away from Access as I can. I posted a review under company review section.. Access is NO GOOD..