Thread: Board Questions

Board Questions

Hello, I finally have THE Board meeting, now I'm getting nervous. i have been dreading this for 3 years!!

I am thankful to have over 3 years active recovery, 1 1/2 with RDS documentation, etc. I was slow to enter the program b/c action on my license had already been taken, and i truly believed i would never work as a nurse again.

I have an indefinate suspension at this time. From what i have read on State Board websites i believe what will happen is that i will be placed on indefinate probation til i can complete my contract (will need to begin working)

What questions will they be asking me? I know that i can confidently answer questions about my life and sobriety. I am afraid i will get questions like "what the H@@@ were you thinking" "how can we trust you again". Am i heading to the lions den, or am i worried for no reason? I don't want to get overly confident just b/c i am sober, and not be completely prepared.

Thanks in advance!

Re: Board Questions

Just speaking for massachusetts, the program is 1 year suspended license with 4 more years probation and then you're done - I believe. Congratulations on your 3 years

You may be asked why you want your license back, and why you didn't respond in the beginning. In CA your license would be reinstated, revoked, and the revocation stayed for an average of three years. You can work during that period but under strict guidelines. At the end of that period your license would be reinstated in full.
    A study conducted by UCLA's Department of Psychiatry has revealed that the kind of male face a woman finds attractive can differ depending on where she is in her menstrual cycle. If she is ovulating, she is attracted to men with rugged and masculine features. If she is menstruating, or menopausal: she is attracted to a man with scissors lodged in his temple and a bat jammed up his patootie while he is on fire. Further studies are expected.

Unhappy Re: Board Questions