Thread: hours of work?

hours of work?

I currently work a 8-5 job in the business world, and it is not gratifying to me. I am actually on my second job, and still just doesnt interest me. I always thought being a doctor would be an awesome job, but aside from the obvious time commitment and student debt issues with medical school, I also want to have a work/life balance. I also like the idea of direct patient care, and not the other issues that doctors have to mess with. So now I am thinking of going back to school to get my BSN. Thats my background in a nutshell.

My question is in regards to Nursing school. Does it matter the prestige of the nursing school you graduate from? I would like to down the road explore becoming a nurse anesthetist. Would it matter at that point where I graduated nursing schol from?

Re: hours of work?

I would check out the schools reputation, and make sure they are NLN accredited. There was recently a huge issue in my area. A school lost it's accredidation...and the graduates had alot of problems with jobs.

Smile Re: hours of work?

Quote Originally Posted by ndb View Post
    I currently work a 8-5 job in the business world, and it is not gratifying to me. I am actually on my second job, and still just doesnt interest me. I always thought being a doctor would be an awesome job, but aside from the obvious time commitment and student debt issues with medical school, I also want to have a work/life balance. I also like the idea of direct patient care, and not the other issues that doctors have to mess with. So now I am thinking of going back to school to get my BSN. Thats my background in a nutshell.

My question is in regards to Nursing school. Does it matter the prestige of the nursing school you graduate from? I would like to down the road explore becoming a nurse anesthetist. Would it matter at that point where I graduated nursing schol from?