Thread: Nursing Questions

Nursing Questions

Greetings!

I am a student at the University of Central Florida studying Health Services Administration. A paper that I am writing calls for an interview with either a K-12 School Nurse (RN) or a public health nurse working for a health department. I would truly appreciate and be obliged if any of you could help me by answering the following, basic questions:

1. Why is community health important?
    2. What role do you think your organization plays in keeping the community healthy?
    3. What is your individual role in community health?
    4. What would a typical day be like for you?
    5. What do you see as the most important issue facing communities today with regard to overall health?
    6. What would your role be in the event of a biological terrorist attack?
    7. What are some of the obstacles you have found that inhibit your ability to efficiently deliver healthcare? Do you have any solutions?
    8. What is the most important legislation/policy that improves community health? Why?
    9. What can be done to increase health education in rural communities?
    10. What new steps could the educational community take to improve the understanding of health concepts among children?

The more detailed your answers, the better understanding I will have of the roles you play in your respective positions. I really appreciate any help and insight you all can offer and I know that your contribution will render an informed report on the various nursing issues listed above.

Much Obliged,
    Sagar Patel

sagarohm@gmail.com

Re: Nursing Questions

Sagar -
    Personally, I take offense at your laziness! You're wasting our time online with your homework assignment -- just get off your duff and contact your local health department (that would be Orlando, Fl.--yes?) at:

Claudine Langford, RN, BSN, MPH
    Exec. Community Health Nursing Director
    Mailing: same as physical address
    Physical: 832 West Central Boulevard