Thread: Questions about nursing

Smile Questions about nursing

Hi, I'm James and I am a high school student and i have been assigned to interview a healthcare professional. I really want to become a nurse (CCRN or ER nurse), and I decided to use this assignment to learn more about nursing, but I don't personally know any nurses and decided to ask here. I have a few quick questions. I also need your name (just a first name is fine), your nursing specialty, and years experience. Thanks a lot for your time!

1. What is the function/description of your discipline?
    2. What educational and professional credentials are required for the discipline?
    3. What kind of settings/environment do people in your field work in?
    4. What personality traits and/or characteristics must an individual have to be “cut-out” for this discipline?
    5. What drew you to this particular discipline?

Parked in front of the computer when I am not working
    Quote Originally Posted by jatre View Post
    Hi, I'm James and I am a high school student and i have been assigned to interview a healthcare professional. I really want to become a nurse (CCRN or ER nurse), and I decided to use this assignment to learn more about nursing, but I don't personally know any nurses and decided to ask here. I have a few quick questions. I also need your name (just a first name is fine), your nursing specialty, and years experience. Thanks a lot for your time!

1. What is the function/description of your discipline?
    2. What educational and professional credentials are required for the discipline?
    3. What kind of settings/environment do people in your field work in?
    4. What personality traits and/or characteristics must an individual have to be “cut-out” for this discipline?
    5. What drew you to this particular discipline?
    Morning, James! Sorry your post was 'moderated' until ok'd. Hope I can briefly answer some of your questions.