Thread: Should I take the offer?

Should I take the offer?

Hello,

I am a new grad LPN and have had my license for about 2 months now. I have a long term career goal of working in health care administration. In searching for employment I have targeted physician offices as I need the Mon-Fri 9-5 type schedule to work around my schooling. I am currently going the "Business route" with classes because my hope was to work as an LPN for however many years while continuing education towards health care administration to meet my future goal. To make a long story short, I was offered a job as an OB/GYN office LPN and had to decline because they only offered me a measly $12.50/hr. I couldn't accept it because I couldn't live on that salary. Recently I was called for an interview for a receptionist position in an office. I went on the interview because I figured, if nothing else, more interview experience is always helpful. Well I actually received the offer for the position, and to my surprise the salary was way better than I thought for a receptionist. It was actually what I thought I would make starting out as a new LPN in an office setting. The office, however, is a DENTAL office. Not a doctors office. Yes, I also applied to dental facilities in hopes that they had opportunities on the nursing side of things..